Fayette, Henderson science teachers honored by KSTA


Abigail Guskey of Sandersville Elementary School (Fayette County) and Angela Marksberry of North Middle School (Henderson County) were among the recipients of the Kentucky Science Teachers Association’s (KSTA) 2018 Kentucky Science Teacher Awards.

The two were recognized Nov. 9 at KSTA’s annual conference in Lexington.

Guskey was named Outstanding Elementary Science Teacher, and Marksberry was named Outstanding Middle School Science Teacher.

KSTA also presented Tom Tretter, a professor of science education director of the Gheens Science Hall and Rauch Planetarium and co-director of the Center for Research in Mathematics and Science Teacher Development at the University of Louisville, with the Sherry Fox Distinguished Science Educator Award.