KAHPERD annual award recipients include four public school teachers


Four Kentucky public school teachers were among the 2019 award winners named by the Kentucky Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance (KAHPERD) at its annual convention in November:

  • Trina Goodrich, a teacher at Mount Sterling Elementary School (Montgomery County), was named Elementary Physical Education Teacher of the Year.
  • LaDonda Porter, a teacher at Beaumont Middle School (Fayette County), was named Middle School Physical Education Teacher of the Year.
  • Jessica Napier, a teacher at Lee County High School and Lee County Middle School, was named Health Education Teacher of the year.
  • Kai Hardin, a teacher with Jefferson County schools, received the Lifetime Member Award.