Bryant receives Grissom Award

Kathleen Reutman Bryant received the third annual Dr. Johnnie Grissom Award (Strive for Achievement Through Instructional Equity) from the Kentucky Board of Education on Wednesday.

By |2018-10-05T11:18:20-04:00December 8, 2011|

Kimberly Shearer named 2012 Kentucky Teacher of the Year

The Elementary School Teacher of the Year Elizabeth Ann Fuller, Kentucky Teacher of the Year Kimberly Shearer, and the Middle School Teacher of the Year Jenni Lou Jackson pose with their awards during the 2012 Ashland Inc. Teacher Achievement Awards. Photo by Amy Wallot, Oct. 18, 2011 Kimberly Shearer, an English teacher at Boone County High School, has [...]

By |2020-09-10T10:49:26-04:00October 18, 2011|

Why do they teach?

Three teachers from around the state talk about what led them to the profession and what keeps them there.

By |2018-12-14T11:34:50-05:00March 8, 2011|

Science teacher wins contest

Karen Witemyre, a science teacher at Ockerman Middle School (Boone County) was recently named a winner of the Great Science Teacher Video Contest at the USA Science & Engineering Festival.  The contest is sponsored by and Dassault Systemes. […]

By |2010-11-23T15:44:15-05:00November 25, 2010|

Massey elected to national position

Longtime Boone County Board of Education member and former Kentucky School Boards Association (KSBA)  President Charles “Ed” Massey is the new secretary-treasurer of the National School Boards Association (NSBA). Massey was chosen by members of the NSBA Delegate Assembly in voting recently on the eve of the 2010 NSBA national conference in Chicago. Massey’s nomination had been endorsed by the [...]

By |2010-10-25T11:01:10-04:00September 1, 2010|
Go to Top