High schools in Breathitt, Owsley honored by CFES

Two Kentucky high schools are among the 33 named as Schools of Distinction by College for Every Student (CFES). Breathitt County and Owsley County high schools received the award, which recognizes schools nationally that have exemplary programs incorporating the three CFES core practices: mentoring, leadership through service and pathways to college. These schools provide intensive exposure to the three practices [...]