Every Student Succeeds Act

Two Kentucky schools named 2023 National ESEA Distinguished Schools

The National Association of ESEA State Program Administrators (NAESPA) has named two Kentucky schools as National ESEA Distinguished Schools during its national conference on Feb. 7-10. The two are among 65 schools nationwide to receive the honor.

By |2024-02-14T09:52:58-05:00February 14, 2024|

Revisions to Kentucky’s ESSA plan available for public comment

Under the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA), which was passed by Congress in 2015 to replace the No Child Left Behind Act, state education agencies are required to submit a plan detailing the implementation of the law and how federal education dollars will be spent.

By |2019-02-21T08:50:14-05:00February 21, 2019|
Go to Top