Nelson, Rowan teachers receive environmental awards

Teachers from Nelson and Rowan counties were honored by the Kentucky Association for Environmental Education (KAEE) as two of its six Excellence in Environmental Education Awards. Kathy Miller, a 2nd- and 3rd-grade teacher at Cox’s Creek Elementary School (Nelson County), was named the first winner of the Mary Kathryn Dickerson Outstanding Educator of the Year award. Jennifer Pecco, a 6th-grade [...]