Districts of Innovation superintendents excited about future

Recently, three Kentucky public school districts were named Districts of Innovation – Owensboro Independent, Trigg County and Owsley County. Certain administrative regulations and statutory provisions won’t apply to these districts now. They also may waive local board policy to improve student learning and educational performance practices. All three superintendents of these districts said leadership will be heavily impacted by the designation. [...]