Holliday named president of state school chiefs

Kentucky Education Commissioner Terry Holliday has assumed the role of president of the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO). For the past year he served as the group’s president-elect. “I am proud and very humbled to serve this outstanding organization,” Holliday said. “If you look at the accomplishments of CCSSO over the last five to six years, you see [...]

By |2014-01-09T09:41:48-05:00January 9, 2014|

Teachers from Madison, Anderson counties elected to KEA positions

KEA president-elect Stephanie Winkler The Kentucky Education Association recently elected a new president and vice president. Stephanie Winkler, 4th- and 5th-grade science teacher at Mayfield Elementary School (Madison County), was chosen as KEA’s president-elect, and Lisa Petrey-Kirk was elected vice president-elect. Winkler and Petry-Kirk will assume their new positions on June 15, each serving three-year terms. Winkler said [...]

By |2019-03-12T15:43:12-04:00May 2, 2013|
Go to Top