Three outstanding educators have been selected for the fifth class of the Gov. Louie B. Nunn Kentucky Teacher Hall of Fame.

The three, chosen by a statewide selection committee, are Estelle Bayer and Sharon Graves of Madison County and the late Helen P. Raby of Logan County.

They will be inducted during a ceremony at 1 p.m. Feb. 14 at the State Capitol in Frankfort.

The Kentucky Teacher Hall of Fame was created in 2000 through a gift by former Gov. Nunn, who hoped to recognize the vital role that primary and secondary teachers in Kentucky play in the education of young people and the positive impact education has on the state’s economy.

For more information on the winners, please click here.