Amanda Hurley of Henry Clay High School (Fayette County), was named the Kentucky Outstanding School Media Librarian by the Kentucky Association of School Librarians at its annual conference in September.

Other KASL award winners honored included:

  • Rachel Burgin, Henry County High School, School Library Web Site Award
  • Emily Northcutt and Annette Jones, LeGrande Elementary School (Hart County), Donna Hornsby Joint Technology Project Award
  • Robert Powell, “It Happened Today! In Kentucky History” and “My Kentucky Sketchbook,” Jesse Stuart Media Award
  • Jennifer Prall, Tates Creek High School (Fayette County), Eleanor Simmons Grant
  • Don Allen Slaughter, Elkhorn Middle School (Franklin County), Student Technology Award
  • Stephen Tyra, Bowen Elementary School (Jefferson County), Service Award for School Administrators
  • Dee Dee Webb, Jody Richards Elementary School (Warren County), Eleanor Simmons Grant
  • Janet Wells, Rockcastle County High School, Barby Hardy Lifetime Achievement Award