Three Kentucky secondary school hospitality programs have been named to the 2016 Elite 50, an annual selection of the top 50 secondary school hospitality programs nationwide by the National Center for Hospitality Studies at Sullivan University.

The programs recognized, along with their instructors:

  • Arvin Education Center (Oldham County), Garrett Sanborn
  • Bourbon County High School, Jill Hurt
  • Whitley County High School, Veronica Carmical

More than 350 schools designated as Hospitality Programs of Distinction were invited to apply for the recognition on the Elite 50 list. Programs were chosen based on the high quality of hospitality training and experiential learning opportunities offered.