KET Education has honored 21 educators as part of the 2024 KET All Star class.

The KET All Stars program celebrates exceptional educators across the state who are making a profound impact in the lives of their learners and within their communities.

The 2024 All Star class of honorees includes:

  • Annie Adams, instructor, Boyd County Adult Education, Kentucky Educational Development Corporation (KEDC);
  • Carrie Altmaier, parent educator, Parents as Teachers, Pulaski County Schools;
  • Beth Atkins, media librarian, LeGrande Elementary School, Hart County Public Schools;
  • Marc Blunk, digital learning coach and school technology coordinator, Booker T. Washington Elementary, Fayette County Public Schools;
  • Pamela Buchanan, director of adult education, Henderson Community College, Henderson;
  • Melanie Callahan, musical theatre teacher, Laurel County Public School District;
  • David Childs, director of Black Studies & associate professor of social studies education and history at Northern Kentucky University;
  • Dion Copeland, social studies teacher, Leestown Middle School, Fayette County Public School;
  • Tiffany Crook, first grade teacher, Waynesburg Elementary School, Lincoln County;
  • Kyri Demby, K-5 music and art teacher, Jacob Elementary School, Jefferson County Public Schools;
  • T. Elliott, special education teacher, Waco Elementary School, Madison County Public Schools;
  • Allison Hoskins, preschool teacher, Head Start, Stinnett Elementary School, Leslie County;
  • Tim Jones, library media specialist with John F. Kennedy Elementary School, Jefferson County Public Schools;
  • Dagmar Morales, programmer, Kenton County Public Library, Independence Branch;
  • Sheri Muehleman, gifted teacher, Murray Independent Schools;
  • Lisa Newell-Hare, third grade teacher, Adair County Elementary, Adair County Public Schools;
  • Emily Northcutt, school librarian, Marnel C. Moorman School, Shelby County Public Schools;
  • Michelle Rauch, media arts teacher, Eastside Technical Center, Fayette County Public Schools;
  • Chris Tyson Renshaw, digital learning coach, Christian County School District;
  • Dee Dee Webb, school media specialist, school technology coordinator and robotics coach, South Warren Middle School, Bowling Green; and
  • Kim Yates, English teacher, Pineville Independent Schools.

In collaboration with KET’s expert education team, All Stars will participate in specialized training, lead unique learning opportunities as ambassadors for KET, serve as focused thought-leaders for upcoming content creation and leverage their individual passions to create positive impacts in education in Kentucky. 

Class of 2025 nominations will open Fall 2024.