The Kentucky Council of Teachers of English and Language Arts (KCTE) recognized four public-school educators with its annual awards, which were presented during KCTE’s annual conference in February.

Here are the awards and their winners:

  • Administrator of the Year – Misty Johnson, assistant principal, Bath County High School
  • Elementary School Teacher of the Year – Brandis Carlson, Straub Elementary School (Mason County)
  • Middle School Teacher of the Year – Amy Bellamy, Owensboro Middle School (Owensboro Independent)
  • High School Teacher of the Year – Chris Wright, Ludlow High School (Ludlow Independent)