Two panels of district leaders and educators have begun working with Kentucky Department of Education staff to develop the state’s new teacher and principal evaluation systems.

The 28-member Teacher Effectiveness Steering Committee includes:

  • Ann Porter, Mason County Board of Education member
  • Kenneth Galloway, superintendent, Graves County school district
  • Tim Hanner, superintendent, Kenton County school district
  • Dot Perkins, superintendent, Gallatin County school district

Kentucky School Boards Association (KSBA) Executive Director Bill Scott also serves on this panel.

  • The 28-member Principal Effectiveness Steering Committee includes:
  • Linda Duncan, Jefferson County Board of Education member
  • Susan Compton, superintendent, Russell Independent school district
  • Andy Dotson, superintendent, Harrison County school district
  • Tim Murley, superintendent, Warren County school district

KSBA Associate Executive Director David Baird and Wilson Sears, executive director of the Kentucky Association of School Superintendents, also serve on this committee.