The Kentucky Association of School Administrators (KASA) named its 2011-12 officers during KASA’s 2011 Summer Institute in Louisville recently.

New KASA officers are:

  • Lonnie Burgett, superintendent of Mayfield Independent school district, as president
  • Rita Muratalla, principal of Zoneton Middle School (Bullitt County), as president-elect
  • Paul Mullins, principal of LaRue County High School, as vice president
  • Phyllis O’Neal, principal of Calvert Elementary School (Marshall County) as immediate past president

During their year-long term, these officers will lead the KASA leadership team in its work to improve the association’s governmental relations program; enhance member services; advance the association’s profile among members through its regional and affiliate structure; develop new programs that support the work of school administrators; and conduct an in-depth study of the association to accommodate KASA’s recent and future growth.

The Kentucky Association of School Administrators is the largest school administrators group in the state, representing more than 3,000 education leaders. Formed in 1969, KASA connects education leaders to policymakers, legislators and other interest groups, and provides numerous benefits and services to Kentucky’s school administrators.