Members of the seventh class of the Gov. Louie B. Nunn Kentucky Teacher Hall of Fame have been selected.

The three chosen by the statewide selection committee are Golda Pensol Walbert, Debra Burgess and Cynthia S. Wooden. The 2014 induction ceremony is scheduled for Feb. 6 at the State Capitol in Frankfort.

Walbert taught in the Rockcastle, Harlan and Barren County school districts from 1943-89. Burgess taught from 1980-2012 at Murray High School, and Wooden has taught in Kenton County since 1987.

The Kentucky Teacher Hall of Fame was created in 2000 through a gift by former Gov. Nunn, who hoped to recognize the vital role that primary and secondary teachers in Kentucky play in the education of young people and the positive impact education has on the state’s economy.

For more information about the Kentucky Teacher Hall of Fame, click here.