Graphic that reads: Announcing the 2022-2023 Innovative Teacher CohortThe Kentucky Innovative Learning Network (KY ILN) announced the selection of 11 educators for its 2022-2023 Innovative Teacher Cohort on Oct. 17.

Teachers were selected from a pool of applicants from across the state that are a part of the 43 KY ILN member districts. KY ILN is a partnership between local school districts and the Kentucky Department of Education (KDE), providing a shared professional learning space for education leaders.

Educators in the pilot cohort will craft innovative experiences that connect to the three big ideas of the United We Learn vision—creating vibrant learning experiences, accelerating innovation and building a bold new future with communities.

The 2022-2023 Innovative Teacher Cohort members are:

  • Kalli Colley, South Marshall Middle School (Marshall County)
  • Jeremy Hall, John Hardin High School (Hardin County)
  • María Belén Morera de Paz, Edythe Jones Hayes Middle School (Fayette County)
  • Amy Newsome, James D. Adams Middle School (Floyd County)
  • Bryan Quillen, Fairdale High School (Jefferson County)
  • Meagan Ralph, South Marshall Middle School (Marshall County)
  • Melanie Ramey, Paintsville Elementary School (Paintsville Independent)
  • Morgan Seely, Painted Stone Elementary (Shelby County)
  • Tina Sharp, North Jackson Elementary (Barren County)
  • Molly Turner, Auburn School (Logan County)
  • Kathleen Walkovic, Luhr Elementary (Jefferson County)

Those in the Innovative Teacher Cohort will be provided professional learning opportunities, teacher leadership opportunities and innovative project development and implementation ideas to directly impact the learning experiences of Kentucky students.

Any Kentucky districts with a commitment to implementing educational initiatives such as personalized learning and who are interested in furthering their conversations with a cohort of committed peers can join the KY ILN by filling out an ILN Letter of Commitment.

For more information, visit the Innovative Learning Network webpage or e-mail Innovative Programs consultant Robert Collins.