Glasgow Independent

Three finalists named for 2021 Special Education Teacher of the Year award

Three Kentucky teachers have been named finalists for the 2021 Special Education Teacher of the Year award. Sponsored by the Kentucky Department of Education’s (KDE’s) Office of Special Education and Early Learning and the Kentucky Council for Exceptional Children (KYCEC), the award is a way to recognize and honor an outstanding teacher in the field of special education.

By |2021-11-17T16:37:35-05:00August 31, 2021|

A model of success

Glasgow High School has established a culture in which it motivates its students to succeed and provides them with the means to do so.

By |2019-05-20T14:39:56-04:00May 21, 2019|

KBE approves legislative agenda

During its Dec. 5 regular meeting in Frankfort, the Kentucky Board of Education voted unanimously to adopt the department’s legislative agenda as its own.

By |2018-12-06T15:03:32-05:00December 6, 2018|
Go to Top