Monday, January 17, 2022
Tags Green Ribbon School Award

Tag: Green Ribbon School Award

Partnerships help Fayette County high school achieve Green Ribbon status

Bryan Station High School (Fayette County) is among 27 schools, three early learning centers, five districts and five postsecondary institutions being honored for their innovative efforts to reduce their environmental impact and utility costs, improve health and wellness, and ensure effective sustainability education.

Kentucky schools named national Green Ribbon winners

Eastern Elementary School (Scott County) and Russell Cave Elementary School (Fayette County) were named 2016 U.S. Department of Education Green Ribbon Schools.

Schools named Kentucky Green Ribbon nominees

Two public schools and one postsecondary institution are Kentucky’s nominees for the 2015 U.S. Department of Education Green Ribbon School Recognition Award. First Lady Jane...

Kentucky school named Green Ribbon winner

Wellington Elementary School in Fayette County is a recipient of the 2014 U.S. Department of Education Green Ribbon School District Sustainability Award. Acting Chair of...

Three schools selected for Kentucky Green Ribbon School Award

The Kentucky Department of Education, along with our Green partners, recently selected three outstanding Kentucky schools as recipients of the first Kentucky Green Ribbon School Award. ...