Semifinalists named for 2014 Kentucky Teacher of the Year

Ten outstanding teachers from across the state — three elementary, three middle and four high school teachers — are semifinalists for the 2014 Kentucky Teacher of the Year award. Winners of the Elementary, Middle and High School Teacher of the Year awards, in addition to the overall 2014 Kentucky Teacher of the Year, will be announced at a ceremony in [...]

By |2013-10-09T11:57:10-04:00October 10, 2013|

Kentucky’s college- and career-readiness efforts recognized

Education Commissioner Terry Holliday, left, Gov. Steve Beshear and ACT, Inc. recognized Hazard Community and Technical College President Dr. Stephen Greiner, Layfette High School (Fayette County) senior Devin O’Neil Morton, Murray High School (Murray Independent) Principal Teresa Speed and Citi Vice President of Public Affairs Crystal Gibson for their college and career readiness efforts during a press conference this [...]

By |2018-12-11T13:57:53-05:00April 18, 2013|
Go to Top