Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Tags Kentucky Association of School Administrators

Tag: Kentucky Association of School Administrators

KASA offers program on deeper learning

The Kentucky Association of School Administrators (KASA) is offering a professional learning program on deeper learning March 2 at the Galt House Hotel in...

Seats added to Response to Intervention workshop

The Kentucky Association of School Administrators has added seats to a previously closed six-hour session that is the final part of the Response to...

Superintendent of the year remains a coach at heart

Floyd County Superintendent Henry Webb has led a turnaround in his district by making sure its schools are focused on all children.

Growth mindset speaker making two appearances

The Kentucky Association of School Administrators, the Kentucky Association of School Councils and Houghton Mifflin Harcourt will host two professional learning opportunities Nov. 1-2...

Fayette secretary receives KASA Office Professional Award

Allison Marcum, secretary to the principal at Bryan Station High School (Fayette County), has received the 2016 Wanda Luttrell Office Professional Award, a statewide...

Superintendent of the Year keeps Daviess County schools in tune

Daviess County Superintendent Owens Saylor said he came to a strong district in 2012, and he has led initiatives that have kept it moving forward.

Grants offered to project-based learning classes, groups

The Kentucky Association of School Administrators’ Student Impact Grant Opportunity offers grants of up to $2,500 for schools that use project-based learning in their...

North Star helps districts put money into instruction instead of operations

School districts across Kentucky have saved more than $2 million by analyzing what they do and how they do it.

Superintendent of the Year acts as both leader, teacher

Veteran educator James Flynn has led a turnaround in Simpson County.

Simpson County’s Flynn named top superintendent

James Flynn, superintendent of Simpson County Schools, has been selected as the 2015 Kentucky Superintendent of the Year by the Kentucky Association of School...