April Pieper named KDE’s new director of state schools

April Pieper has been named director for the division of state schools at the Kentucky Department of Education (KDE). Pieper, who was named to the position on Sept. 14, most recently served as education program manager in KDE’s Office of Special Education and Early Learning.

By |2022-09-15T21:37:55-04:00September 15, 2022|

KDE’s Gretta Hylton and Amy Patterson chosen for top leadership positions in national special education organization

Gretta Hylton, associate commissioner in the Kentucky Department of Education’s (KDE’S) Office of Special Education and Early Learning (OSEEL), was elected as president-elect of the National Association of State Directors of Special Education (NASDSE) during its annual business meeting on Oct. 18. Hylton has served as secretary-treasurer of the NASDSE Board of Directors since 2017.

By |2021-10-22T15:55:18-04:00October 22, 2021|
Go to Top