Newport Independent

Three finalists named for 2021 Special Education Teacher of the Year award

Three Kentucky teachers have been named finalists for the 2021 Special Education Teacher of the Year award. Sponsored by the Kentucky Department of Education’s (KDE’s) Office of Special Education and Early Learning and the Kentucky Council for Exceptional Children (KYCEC), the award is a way to recognize and honor an outstanding teacher in the field of special education.

By |2021-11-17T16:37:35-05:00August 31, 2021|

All students succeed at SkillsUSA

Students came to the national SkillsUSA conference for the competition, and they benefitted from the experience no matter where they finished.

By |2019-07-15T13:50:39-04:00July 16, 2019|

Marching for equality in Frankfort

Students from Fayette County school district, Franklin County school district, Frankfort Independent school district, Jefferson County school district, Covington Independent school district, Newport Independent school district and others held signs for equality as they marched in Frankfort on a chilly, but sunny morning.

By |2019-03-22T15:33:37-04:00March 20, 2014|
Go to Top