Teacher Effectiveness Steering Committee

Waiver supports ongoing efforts, including creation of teacher/principal effectiveness system

A few short weeks ago we received the news we had been waiting for – Kentucky was selected as one of the first states granted flexibility under No Child Left Behind (NCLB). Education Commissioner Terry Holliday Since the White House announced the waiver process in September, the Kentucky Department of Education (KDE) team and its partners have worked [...]

By |2020-09-24T12:05:46-04:00March 6, 2012|

Teacher, principal effectiveness teams meet

Two panels of district leaders and educators have begun working with Kentucky Department of Education staff to develop the state’s new teacher and principal evaluation systems. The 28-member Teacher Effectiveness Steering Committee includes: Ann Porter, Mason County Board of Education member Kenneth Galloway, superintendent, Graves County school district Tim Hanner, superintendent, Kenton County school district Dot Perkins, superintendent, Gallatin County [...]

By |2010-10-25T10:59:51-04:00September 1, 2010|
Go to Top