The Kentucky Advising Academy (KAA) recently awarded mini-grants reimbursable up to $5,000 to 17 Kentucky K-12 public schools and area technology centers to support postsecondary readiness advising.

Proposals focus on projects that increase student access to postsecondary opportunities, assist in student readiness for college enrollment, and build essential skills necessary for college and career. Successful proposals support college campus visits, family postsecondary awareness nights, activities to help students transition from high school to college and more.

Schools and districts receiving grants are:

  • Barren County High School
  • Bryan Station High School
  • Christian County High School
  • Frankfort High School
  • Frederick Douglas High School
  • Garrard County High School
  • Hopkinsville High School
  • Iroquois High School
  • Johnson County High School
  • Murray High School
  • Nelson County Schools
  • Owensboro Public Schools
  • Russell County High School
  • Second Street School (Frankfort Independent School District)
  • Union County High School
  • Webster County High School

Read more on the mini-grants and awards at the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education.