The multi-million dollar DON’T QUIT! Campaign has named Stuart Academy/Frost Sixth-Grade Academy (Jefferson County), Hiseville Elementary School (Barren County) and Wurtland Middle School (Greenup County) as the state’s most outstanding schools for demonstrating leadership in getting and keeping their students fit.

Each of the three schools will receive a state-of-the-art $100,000 DON’T QUIT! Fitness Center financed through a public/private partnership with various national companies. The fitness centers will be unveiled during ribbon cutting ceremonies this fall.

For more information, visit the National Foundation for Governors’ Fitness Councils website.