Gov. Steve Beshear recently made several appointment to the Kentucky Advisory Council for Gifted and Talented Education.

New members, whose terms will expire Dec. 15, 2015, include:

  • Angela G. Wilson, of Somerset,who  is the principal at Pulaski County Elementary School. She will represent principals on the council. The appointment replaces Mary A. Evans, whose term has expired.
  •  Teresa A. Walther, of Pleasureville, who is a talented and gifted resource teacher at Shelby County Public Schools. She will represent gifted and talented teachers on the council. The appointment replaces Jennifer L. Chaplin, whose term has expired.
  • Molly A. Isaacs-McLeod, of Goshen, who is a self-employed attorney. She will represent parents on the council. The appointment replaces Susanne M. Burkhardt, whose term has expired.
  • Louis Robert Kelley Jr., of Louisville, who is an elementary school teacher for Jefferson County Public Schools. He will represent elementary school teachers on the council. The appointment replaces Dina Chaffin, whose term has expired.
  • Josie Leann Pickerill, of Hopkinsville who is an instructional supervisor for the Christian County Board of Education. She will represent gifted and talented coordinators on the council. The appointment replaces Candace James, whose term has expired.
  • Andrea C. Peach, of Lexington, who  is a professor and associate dean at Georgetown College. She will represent postsecondary education institutions. The appointment replaces Mason J. Dyer, whose term has expired.
  • Dana K. Coffey, of Waddy,who  is a merchandiser at Macy’s. She will serve as a parent representative on the council. The appointment replaces Julia H. Moore, whose term has expired.
  • Jane Dewey, of Danville, who is district director of arts education for Danville Schools Board of Education. She will serve as a visual and performance arts representative. The appointment replaces Anne A. Stephens, whose term has expired.