Gov. Steve Beshear recently appointed two new members to the Kentucky Board of Education.

They include:

  • Trevor R. Bonnstetter, of Mayfield, is CEO at West Kentucky Rural Telephone. He represents members at large. The appointment replaces Dorothy Z. Combs, whose term has expired. Bonnstetter shall serve for a term expiring April 14, 2016.
  • Grayson R. Boyd, of Williamsport, is a retired educator. He represents the 7th Supreme Court District. The appointment replaces Martha M. Jones, who resigned. Boyd shall serve for the remainder of the unexpired term ending April 14, 2014.

Gov. Beshear also made an appointment to the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education. Joe E. Ellis, an optometrist from Benton, will replace Lisa Osbourne, whose term expired. The governor also reappointed Pam Miller to the council. Miller, a former Lexington mayor, will serve on the council through Dec. 31, 2018.