Friday, January 28, 2022
Tags Morgan County

Tag: Morgan County

Morgan County remains home for new superintendent Ralph Hamilton

New Morgan County Superintendent Ralph Hamilton grew up in the district and has spent much of his career there.

Morehead State University launches scholarship for Appalachian new teacher candidates

Morehead State University’s (MSU’s) Volgenau College of Education announced a new scholarship program, the Appalachian Future Educators (AFE) Scholars Program, for new teacher candidates from Appalachian counties.

Schools in 30 counties dubbed Bright Spots for exceeding expectations

Forty-seven schools have been named Bright Spots in Kentucky Education, recognition for schools in which students performed better than expected on measures of educational achievement.

Five Kentucky public schools named 2019 Blue Ribbon winners

The U. S. Department of Education (USED) named five Kentucky public schools as 2019 National Blue Ribbon Schools, based on their overall academic excellence.

Four Kentucky public schools win Blue Ribbon honors

The U. S. Department of Education named four Kentucky public schools as 2017 National Blue Ribbon Schools, based on their overall academic excellence.

24 educators chosen for Valvoline Teacher Achievement Awards

(FRANKFORT, Ky.) – The Kentucky Department of Education (KDE) and Valvoline have selected 24 outstanding Kentucky educators as recipients of the 2018 Valvoline Teacher...

Students selected for Commissioner’s Student Council

Sixteen Kentucky public high school students have been named to the Commissioner’s Student Council, a group that provides input to Kentucky Commissioner of Education Stephen Pruitt.

Superintendents’ Spotlight: Deatrah Barnett, Morgan County

“Guiding Children – Inspiring Futures,” the vision of the Morgan County school district, is evidenced by the work being done by the staff, teachers...

Tornados force changes, don’t stop learning

Districts ready for new school year following spring tornados.

Ezel focuses on high expectations for all students

Ezel Elementary School (Morgan County) celebrates being named a 2010 Blue Ribbon School.