KDE’s Gretta Hylton and Amy Patterson chosen for top leadership positions in national special education organization

Gretta Hylton, associate commissioner in the Kentucky Department of Education’s (KDE’S) Office of Special Education and Early Learning (OSEEL), was elected as president-elect of the National Association of State Directors of Special Education (NASDSE) during its annual business meeting on Oct. 18. Hylton has served as secretary-treasurer of the NASDSE Board of Directors since 2017.

By |2021-10-22T15:55:18-04:00October 22, 2021|

Comment sought on IDEA, Part B plan

Public comment is being sought on the Kentucky Department of Education’s application for federal funds under Part B of the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA).

By |2018-03-22T12:04:01-04:00March 22, 2018|
Go to Top