24 Kentucky Valvoline Teacher Achievement Award winners named for 2022

The Kentucky Department of Education and Valvoline Inc. have selected 24 outstanding Kentucky educators as recipients of the 2022 Valvoline™ Teacher Achievement Awards (TAA). These teachers qualify to compete for the 2022 Kentucky Teacher of the Year Award, which will be announced in September.

By |2021-07-08T16:41:32-04:00July 8, 2021|

Students excel in STEM competitions at national conference

More than 50 middle and high school students from 10 schools represented Kentucky during the 2019 Technology Student Association National Conference in National Harbor, Md., with several of them bringing home awards.

By |2019-11-18T15:05:02-05:00August 29, 2019|

Superintendent’s Spotlight: Larry Coldiron, Raceland-Worthington

Larry Coldiron The Raceland-Worthington Independent school district takes great pride in providing every student an opportunity to be successful in any educational endeavor they pursue. The district has an excellent staff and provides wonderful facilities for students. None of this, of course, would be possible without the enormous support received from the community. The district has shown continuous [...]

By |2015-07-23T15:10:32-04:00July 9, 2015|
Go to Top